Region XII Council of Governments

1009 East Anthony Street • P.O. Box 768 • Carroll, IA 51401
Region XII Council of Governments's Image

Region XII Council of Governments was organized in 1973 to assist local governments in Audubon, Carroll, Crawford, Greene, Guthrie, and Sac Counties in western Iowa. Although originally chartered to serve grant writing and planning needs for the area, the COG has grown into the agency that facilitates multi-community collaboration and development of all types, providing initiatives in the region that are needed and otherwise not provided. Region XII COG has three departments