Economic Development Partners

Sara Slater
Business & Tourism Coordinator

Sara Slater became the Audubon County Economic Development and Tourism Coordinator in December 2018. Sara is responsible for working with our present businesses for retention and expansion, promote and assist entrepreneurship, target and recruit prospective job producing companies, explore city, county, state, and federal grant...

Jill Heisterkamp
Executive Director Calhoun County Economic Development Corp.

Jill Heisterkamp became Executive Director for Calhoun County Economic Development Corp. in October of 2016. CCEDC is focused on connecting businesses and communities in Calhoun County with resources for success with efforts centered on business development, recruitment, retention, and expansion; county tourism efforts; preservation o...

Shannon Landauer
CEcD, Executive Director - Carroll Area Development Corporation

Shannon Landauer is the Executive Director of Carroll Area Development Corporation and Carroll Chamber of Commerce. She has been active in this positions since January 1, 2014. Her career in economic development began with Boone County Development Agency in Albion, Nebraska in November of 200...

Evan Blakley
Executive Director Chamber & Development Council of Crawford County

Evan Blakley became Executive Director of the Chamber and Development Council of Crawford County in November 2012. The CDC is an organization of more than 200 investor/member businesses in Denison and Crawford County. Evan is responsible for the industrial, commercial and retail development efforts fo...

Ken Paxton
Executive Director Greene County Chamber of Commerce & Greene County Development Corp.

Moved to Greene County in February 2010 after holding similar positions in Howard County (Northeast Iowa) the previous four years. Has worked in Economic Development in various capacities the past twelve years. Graduated from University of Oregon with MBA, did Doctoral work at Florida State and Universit...

Rita Frahm
Executive Director Ida County Economic Development

Rita Frahm helped form Ida County Economic Development in 2006. She is the economic developer for Ida County and also is an ag/commercial loan officer. Rita assists with strategic planning, grant writing, resource development & sustainability, STEM education development, financial assistance, business retention & expansion...

Rick Hunsaker
Executive Director Region XII Council of Governments

Rick Hunsaker is a graduate of Drake University, receiving a B.A. in 1988 and a Masters of Public Administration in 1990. He has served since 1995 as Executive Director of Region XII Council of Governments in Carroll, a regional agency serving 6 counties and 5...

Chris Whitaker
Local Assistance Director - Region XII Council of Governments

Chris Whitaker is a graduate of Iowa State University, receiving a B.S. Degree in Community and Regional Planning. Chris joined Region XII Council of Governments in 1998 as the COG’s Transportation Planner and was named Local Assistance Director in 2014. His duties at Region XI...

Brandy Ripley
Executive Director Sac Economic & Tourism Development

Brandy Ripley became Executive Director at Sac Economic and Tourism Development in February of 2016. Brandy is responsible for county-wide business retention and expansion, recruitment, tourism promotion, marketing/public relations, entrepreneurial support and community relations. Born and raised in Sac City, Brandy attended North Iowa Are...

View staff by department:

Please send me a copy of this message